Stitch Fix Review – November 2016

Stitch Fix Review November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

It’s been a while! I needed a break from Stitch Fix posts so I went on a sabbatical. I’m back now and this fix does not disappoint!

My friend Amanda and I requested simultaneous fixes to be sent the day after Election Day because we figured we either were going to be celebrating or we needed to look good in order to seduce the Prime Minister of Canada Justin Trudeau. Looks like I need to exfoliate and shave my legs.

Before getting to the fix, here is a brief explanation for those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix.

Disclaimer: I am a Stitch Fix affiliate and this post does contain affiliate links. That means if you use my referral link I receive a small commission used towards funding Type A Mamas. Thank you so much!


 Here is my November fix!




41Hawthorn | Londyn Knit Double Breasted Jacket

41Hawthorn Londyn Knit Double Breasted Jacket | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

41Hawthorn Londyn Knit Double Breasted Jacket | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

I like this jacket especially since it is super versatile and will go with most everything. The material is polyester and spandex so it is soft and sweatshirt-like. I was on a budget for this fix, though, and didn’t want to keep more than two items. That being said, this jacket went back because I wasn’t in love I was just in like.

Verdict: Returned


41Hawthorn | Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater

41 Hawthorn Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

41 Hawthorn Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

My butt looks fantastic in these jeans! Look at it! (Fear not, these jeans are from this fix!)

41 Hawthorn Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

Okay, a couple things. This top fits great and it is different from anything I own, however, by the time I was done taking these pictures my skin started itching. This top is 80% polyester and 20% wool. Wool is too itchy for me and I know I would end up wanting to burn this top after wearing it a few times.

Also, when I sent pictures of this top to my two friends and fellow Stitch Fix addicts they said this top looked like it belonged in the Bell Biv DeVoe “Poison” video. Yeah, you see it? You can’t un-see it now. You’re welcome for getting this song stuck in your head.

Verdict: Returned


Liverpool | Elizabeth Super Skinny Jean

Liverpool Elizabeth Super Skinny Jean | | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

Liverpool Elizabeth Super Skinny Jean | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

Remember how fantastic my ass looked? Well these are the reason why. I love the elastic, maternity-like waist! I’m serious! These are soooooooo comfortable. Why aren’t all jeans made like this? The elastic waist makes for seamless lines when layering with form fitting shirts and such. Also, if you are a bit bloated they will give and you won’t have to worry about any muffin-topage.

Verdict: Kept!


Octavia | Chestnut Checkered Infinity Scarf 

Octavia Chestnut Checkered Infinity Scarf | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

I really wanted to keep this scarf. I love the colors and you can never have too many scarves. However, I have the exact same scarf in a different color from Fix #4 so I decided to be frugal and send it back.

Verdict: Returned


Skies are Blue | Lexee Knit Lace Dress 

Skies are Blue Lexee Knit Lace Dress | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

Skies are Blue Lexee Knit Lace Dress | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

Yes, that’s paint on my arm. I painted the living room while watching the election results in an effort to not chew off my fingers.

Skies are Blue Lexee Knit Lace Dress | Stitch Fix Review | November 2016 | TypeAMamas.com

This dress. I want to do myself I look so freaking hot in it! It’s like they made this dress specifically for me. The color, shape, style, all of it is just perfect.

Also, this dress is very versatile. It looks good with heels, booties, and tights with riding boots. I better be careful, though. This dress may get me knocked up again. I’m still not over the trauma and sleep deprivation from the first time.

Verdict: Kept


Final Thoughts

Here is what I kept:

Here is what I sent back:


Because I love data…

Did you know that Stitch Fix is now for men? Is your husband, boyfriend, baby daddy, whatever you call him fashionably challenged? Well here’s your fix! Haha get it!? 😉

Thanks for stopping by! Stay tuned for a very exciting Stitch Fix post at the end of the month. You won’t want to miss it 🙂

 

Express yourself

  1. Wearing my Elizabeth jeans right now too (in black)! Love love them (especially being 6 weeks postpartum). They’re so comfy. And that dress is FANTASTIC on you! It’s perfect. What a great fix.

  2. Pingback: Stitch Fix Review – December 2016